Log in

No account? Create an account
03 February 2015 @ 07:06 am
Hi everyone! I was looking up Meluna colors, and a link for them came up on Alibaba.com. It says they are from Germany and the contact is listed as Frank Krueger, which is the name on the German Meluna site as well. I contacted them about price, and I am awaiting their response, because I was curious. Has anyone purchased a Meluna from them? Is it the real company?
Karomomentaufnahme on February 3rd, 2015 12:27 pm (UTC)
alibaba.com is a bit like the chinese version of ebay I think.. I would always prefer the option for buy sth from the main site of a company...
beachlover8505beachlover8505 on February 3rd, 2015 12:32 pm (UTC)
I agree that buying from the original site is always better. I didn't plan to purchase one from them, as I already have two, and am purchasing the 3rd from the mc_sales page. :-) I was just wondering if it was the real company. I thought it was so odd to see Meluna on there.
Kai: 2Cupskuradi8 on February 3rd, 2015 04:04 pm (UTC)
Alibaba is more of a wholesale middleman than something like eBay, which deals primarily on a retail level. If I understand MeLuna's site correctly, they also sell at wholesale prices/quanitites to distributors. It would make sense that adding Alibaba as a middleman would up the prices so whether wholesale or retail, it would be better to deal direct.